You will have to assign Points from your company's Point bank to employees. It's very simple to do! Just follow the steps below:
- Navigate to the Points Allowances Module under Employees > Allowances.
- Here you will see a list of all employees who have the permission to give Points. This list can also be filtered by role.
- Select the users you wish to give a Recognition Allowance too by clicking in the box to the left of their profile picture. You can select a single person or multiple people.
Note: Anyone can be granted permission to a Recognition Allowance regardless of their role on Applauz or official title in the company. See above instructions.
Second, enter the number of Points you wish to assign to each participant.
Lastly, select the desired type of deposit you are making:
- One-time purchase: To deposit the indicated amount in the wallet(s) one time.
- Automatically deposit indicated amount every month: Deposit the selected amount into the wallet(s) on the same day, every month. Note: Any Points that are not awarded are carried over month over month.
- Automatically refill up to the indicated amount every month: Refill the wallet(s) up to the indicated amount every month. In other words, only the balance of what is missing from your designated monthly allowance will be filled automatically.
- Once you're done with the selection, click APPLY to finalize.
If you've made a mistake, or want to change something, there are also two ways to modify allowances:
- Clear allowances: This cancels all future Points that are scheduled to be given.
- Clear manager wallets: Remove all Points that are currently in recognition allowance wallets.
How will participants be notified of their Recognition Allowance?
The system will automatically send an email notification to the participants that have been granted a Recognition Allowance!
The participants who have been granted an allowance will also see a 'Recognition Allowance' wallet icon appear on the top left of the Applauz app's main navigation bar.
Note: Recognition Allowances will be auto-refilled as long as you have a Points balance remaining in your company bank. If company Points run out, an email will be sent to the Administrator informing them, and they will have to purchase Points again.